Washington D.C. — On Wednesday, January 27, 2021 at 2:00pm EST, Americans for the Clean Energy Grid (ACEG) hosted a virtual webinar to introduce their new report, Planning for the Future: FERC’s Opportunity to Spur More Cost-Effective Transmission Infrastructure. The report calls on FERC to build on its previous orders and strengthen transmission planning through a new nationwide planning and cost allocation rule. The event included a discussion moderated by Rob Gramlich, Executive Director of ACEG, about the current need for new, comprehensive rulemaking to reform planning, cost allocation, oversight and governance as well as the benefits of an expanded grid.


  • Elizabeth Anne Moler, Former FERC Commissioner and Chair 1988-1997
  • James Hoecker, Senior Counsel, Husch Blackwell, and Former FERC Commissioner and Chair 1997-2001
  • Curt Hebert, Jr. Member, Brunini, Grantham, Grower & Hewes, PLLC, Former FERC Commissioner 1997-2001, and Chair 2001
  • Pat Wood III, CEO, Hunt Energy Network, and Former FERC Chair 2001-2005
  • Nora Mead Brownell, Former FERC Commissioner 2001-2006
  • Joseph Kelliher, Former FERC Commissioner and Chair 2005-2009
  • Phil Moeller, Executive Vice President, Edison Electric Institute, and Former FERC Commissioner 2006-2015
  • Jon Wellinghoff, Former FERC Commissioner and Chair 2009-2013
  • Norman C. Bay, Wilkie Farr & Gallagher, and Former FERC Commissioner and Chair 2015-2017
  • Greg Wetstone, President and CEO, American Council on Renewable Energy (ACORE)
  • Amy Farrell, Senior Vice President of Government and Public Affairs, American Clean Power Association (ACP)
  • Peter Fox-Penner, Director, Boston University Institute for Sustainable Energy, and Author of Power After Carbon: Building a Clean, Resilient Grid (2020)
  • Moderator: Rob Gramlich, Executive Director, Americans for a Clean Energy Grid

View a full recording of the event here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>